Handgun Carry Permit Descriptions

Add-a-gun

Tennessee Permit Classes

Tennessee Permit Classes - Womens Only

Add-a-gun

Tuition: $30.00
Pre-requisite: Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit
REQUIRED Equipment: The firearm or firearms you want to qualify with and 50 rounds of ammunition for each.
Course description: Tennessee State Law doesn't require you to qualify with every firearm you intend to carry. However, prosecuting attorneys will be sure to bring this up if you are ever involved in a shooting where you used a different firearm than the one you qualified with. And, unfortunately, that seed of doubt can be enough to sway a jury against you. That is why we highly recommend that you qualify with each and every firearm you intend to carry. The appointments to qualify with thew additional firearms are held the same time our handgun permit classes are held. You simply show up during the time the class is qualifying and qualify with them. You do not have to sit through any class time - you simply shoot the course of fire to qualify with your additional firearm. It's that simple. Take advantage of this opportunity to cover yourself and head off any legal disasters you may experience in the future. It is cheap insurance. Do it now so later you won't wish you had!
TOP

Tennessee Permit Classes

Tuition: $75.00
Pre-requisite: Introduction to Handguns, or similar training or experience.
REQUIRED Equipment: · A fully operational, quality handgun (one may be rented at Range USA, if needed)

· Eye & ear protection (provided by Range USA if needed)

· 50 rounds of ammunition (“factory new” recommended and may be purchased at Range USA)

· An open mind and a great attitude

Course description: The state of Tennessee requires this class before filing an application for a handgun carry permit. The permit is required to legally carry a loaded handgun on your person or in a vehicle. As a student enrolled in the Tennessee Handgun Carry Class you will learn about handgun nomenclature, function, operation, handgun safety, cleaning, storage, and the legal liabilities of carrying a handgun. You will also learn about carrying a handgun, ammunition malfunctions, and we will review loading and unloading, along with the fundamentals of handgun shooting. The state requires a passing score of 70% or higher on both the written and range test. The successful completion of this course will enable the student to file an application with the state for a Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit.
TOP

Tennessee Permit Classes - Womens Only

Tuition: $75.00
Pre-requisite: Introduction to Handguns, or similar training or experience.
REQUIRED Equipment: A fully operational, quality handgun (one may be rented at Range USA, if needed), eye & ear protection (provided by Range USA if needed), 50 rounds of ammunition (may be purchased at Range USA), an open mind and a great attitude!
Course description: As a student enrolled in the Tennessee Handgun Carry Class you will learn about handgun nomenclature, function, operation, handgun safety, cleaning, storage, and the legal liabilities of carrying a handgun. You will also learn about carrying a handgun, ammunition malfunctions, loading and unloading, the fundamentals of handgun shooting, and much, much, more. The successful completion of this course will enable the student to obtain a Handgun Carry Permit.
TOP